Skip to content

Another year gone by

April 27, 2012

I haven’t posted anything to the blog in too long, so I’m going to write something despite not having a single idea prepared. What has happened in the last year? Recently I hosted a fundraiser for the kalandia youth centre in Palestine and raised 500$! See videos on my youtube site. Pot luck has been going. I’d like to say “going strong”, but we’re still doing it only every other week – maybe next year we can kick it back up to weekly. In sad news, Ketan is moving out! Ketan has lived at Toad Lane for five years, and has made immeasurable contributions to the house both as a social community, and also the built space through his ingenious construction and renovation projects. In other sad news, I’m gone for the summer, but I’ll be back in the fall.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

